Coccyx Spine Injury

Coccyx Spine Injury Lawyers

The coccyx, also called the tailbone or Coccygeal Spine, is located at the bottom of the vertebral column of the spine. Held in place by joints and ligaments, the coccyx is composed of bony segments. When an injury or fracture of the tailbone area occurs, it can result in significant pain and discomfort for the victim, in addition to other complications. The recovery process can require surgery and other medical treatment as well as time away from work. It is a smart move to enlist the help of an experienced personal injury attorney handling spinal column injury claims.

For many victims and their families, obtaining compensation after an accident is crucial and can help bridge the gap between the injury and the recovery process. Our experienced Dallas, Texas personal injury lawyers can help you pursue benefits for medical costs, lost wages, and pain and suffering that was caused by the accident. Serving the entire U.S.A.: Anchorage, Austin, Dallas, Houston, New Orleans, Los Angeles, Chicago, Detroit, Boston, Cleveland, Cincinatti, Des Moines, Mobile, Nashville, Memphis, Las Vegas, Tuscon, Phoenix, Santa Fe, Seattle, Portland and Washington D.C.

Accidents Injuring The Coccygeal Spine

Many coccyx injuries are caused by trauma that is suffered directly to the tailbone area. This can include falls onto the tailbone, usually against a hard surface, and other direct blows to the tailbone such as during a car or other auto accident. Symptoms of a coccyx fracture may include severe pain in the tailbone area, bruising, numbness and tingling.

If the spinal cord is impacted due to the injury, other complications may result. These can include sensory loss as well as loss of bladder and bowel function.

Contact Our Personal Injury Lawyers Today

If you or someone you love has suffered a coccyx spine fracture or any type of spinal column fracture contact our legal team for a free case evaluation. They charge no fees of any kind if they do not recover for you and your family.

AlabamaAlaskaAlaskaArkansasArkansasCaliforniaColoradoConnecticutDelawareFlorida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia and Wisconsin.