New Mexico IVC Filter Injury Lawyers

New Mexico IVC Filter Injury Lawyers

Have you been severely injured due to an inferior vena cava (IVC) filter dislodging once implanted? Has a loved one suffered an injury due to this defective medical device eroding or breaking off and traveling through your body? This device, which allegedly prevents blood clots, can not only break off and circulate through your body but it can also actually cause embolisms (blood clots). IVC filters are extremely dangerous and if you have one it should be removed immediately. In addition, if you have suffered an injury or you have needed any additional medical care, surgery or you have missed work due to the injury you need to speak with our Santa Fe New Mexico IVC filter injury lawyers immediately.

Please do not wait to contact our Albuquerque New Hampshire IVC filter injury attorneys for a complimentary care review. They have many years experience serving those injured due to dangerous medications and defective medical devices in Las Cruces, New Mexico they will get you the benefits and financial compensation you need. In addition to offering free consults they also charge no fees unless they recover benefits and financial compensation for you. They serve the entire state of New Hampshire which includes areas such as Albuquerque, Las Cruces, Rio Rancho, Santa Fe, Roswell, Farmington, Hobbs, Carlsbad, Gallup, Los Lunas and Alamogordo, New Mexico.

What Is The Inferior Vena Cava?

The inferior vena cava, commonly referred to as the IVC, is a large vein that moves deoxygenated blood from the lower and middle portions of the body into the right atrium of the heart. It is formed where the right and the left common iliac veins join, usually at the level of the fifth lumbar vertebra. The inferior vena cava is the lower (“inferior”) of the two vena cavae. These are two large veins that carry deoxygenated blood from the body: the inferior vena cava carries blood from the lower half of the body. The superior vena cava carries blood from the upper portion of the body. It is a large retroperitoneal vein that lies posterior to the abdominal cavity and runs along the right side of the spinal cord. It enters the right atrium at the lower right, back side of the heart.

Benefits In New Mexico IVC Filter Lawsuit Claims

The benefits an injury victim may be able to obtain in a New Mexico inferior vena cava (IVC) filter injury case parallel other New Mexico serious injury claims. In IVC filter injuries you, the patient, are without a doubt the victim and not at all at fault as you can be in auto accidents. Damages, which can be both economic and non-economic, that can be awarded in NM inferior vena cava filter cases may be:

Lost wage compensation (current and future)

Medical care benefits (current and future)

Surgery, therapy and medication benefits (current and future)

Vocational rehabilitation expenses (current and future)

Pain and suffering compensation

Death, funeral and survival benefits (if applicable)

Having our Albuquerque New Mexico IVC filter injury attorneys fighting on your behalf is a very smart move as they will make sure you get the maximum amount of medical benefits and monetary compensation. The IVC filter manufacturers, namely Bard and or Cook as they are the most common, view paying these injury claims as a loss and will do everything they can not to pay your claim. This is where our very skilled and very experienced Rio Rancho New Mexico mass tort lawsuit attorneys come in.

Contact Our New Mexico IVC Filter Injury Lawyers

Please call our team of Albuquerque New Mexico inferior vena cava filter injury lawyers to discuss your IVC filter claim at no charge. In addition to offering free consultations they charge no legal fees whatsoever if they do not recover benefits for you. Serving the entire state of New Mexico, Arizona, Nevada, California as well as the entire United States.

The New Mexico IVC filter injury lawyers on our team serve all 50 states including Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Washington D.C., Wisconsin and Wyoming.