Lung Cancer

lung cancer lawsuits

Cancer of the lungs, which can be caused by any number of genetic, lifestyle and environmental factors, is one of the most commonly inaccurately diagnosed cancers. Others are breast cancer, colorectal cancer and pancreatic cancer. There are many different ways that being diagnosed with lung cancer may entitle you, and your family, to benefits, medical care and financial compensation. To discuss your lung cancer case it behooves you to consult with our medical injury attorneys handling lung cancer lawsuits nationwide.

Our lung cancer injury attorneys handle all accident, injury, workers’ comp and cancer injury claims on a contingency fee basis. That means they charge nothing if they are unable to obtain benefits and compensation for you. Also, they provide free case analysis’ to accident, injury and medical malpractice victims in all 50 states, DC & Puerto Rico.

What Is Lung Cancer?

Lung cancer is exactly what the name implies: cancer of the lungs. This type of cancer is common in people who smoke as well as people who are exposed to chemicals and toxins at home or in the workplace. Examples are asbestos which results in mesothelioma as well as Roundup weedkiller.

From the lungs lung cancer can also spread to other areas of the body. The more a cancer spreads the further it advances through the stages of cancer and lower the odds of a favorable outcome or survival.

There are 3 types of lung cancer: non-small cell lung cancer, small cell lung cancer and mesothelioma. All are very serious and the sooner they are diagnosed the better the outcome.

Patients with lung cancer will see a pulmonologist and or an oncologist for treatment once diagnosed or lung cancer is suspected by your primary care physician. Consequently, these are also physicians commonly named in lung cancer lawsuits.

Lung Cancer Lawsuit Overview

Lung cancer lawsuits, like other cancer injury cases, can have one or more liable parties. It can also qualify for benefits and compensation in terms of how you got it, where you got it and what happened once you were diagnosed.

Errors in diagnosing lung cancer is the most common type of lung cancer claim in the United States. These errors can be due to delayed diagnosis, an inaccurate diagnosis and a misdiagnosis. In many lung cancer misdiagnosis cases how the victim got lung cancer is not part of the equation. It can be but those cases are exceedingly rare.

In addition to diagnostic errors a failure to treat can also be grounds for a lung cancer malpractice claim because any delay in diagnosing lung cancer can rob the patient of very important treatment options. As cancer advances from one stage to another the prognosis becomes more bleak and treatment options diminish.

Many different healthcare providers can be liable in a lung cancer lawsuits. It starts with your primary care provider or emergency room physician. From there liability can fall on an oncologist, pulmonologist, infectious disease doctor or internal medicine doctor. Hospitals and umbrella organizations can also be at fault as can lab techs and x-ray techs.

If your lung cancer was caused by exposure to a carcinogen at home, at work or a harmful medication such as Zantac the manufacturer of the product can be liable in your lung cancer injury case. These cases are different than misdiagnosis cases as in these claims you sue whoever or whatever exposed the carcinogen based product to you. These claims are deemed mass tort claims or product liability claims and include Roundup weedkiller, asbestos exposure, radon exposure, diesel gas fumes and blood pressure medications.

Contact Our Attorneys Handling Lung Cancer Lawsuits

You can click here to begin your free case analysis. Our catastrophic injury lawyers will thoroughly review your claim and history to determine what benefits and financial compensation you are entitled to by all liable parties. They charge no fee for lung injury lawsuits unless they win for you and your family.

Serving the entire nation including Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York, Nevada, California, Connecticut, Texas, Florida, Ohio, Illinois, Michigan, Massachusetts, Washington, Tennessee, Oregon, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, Arizona, Alaska, Hawaii, Vermont, Rhode Island, Maine, New Hampshire, Iowa, Indiana and Idaho.